News Ticker
  • Welcome to 2021, let's hope it is better than 2020.
  • Introductions

If you are a member from The Empyrean Order or a Covenant of the Pheonix members with some interest in Pathfinder Online this is the place to introduce yourself.  You also need to click on the following link to create an application.  It's quick and painless.   http://www.covenantofthephoenix.com/forums/index.php?app=groupjoin

-------------------

Name
    : Andius
    Background: I've been gaming as far back as I remember. Started out with NES, Commander Keen, Flight Simulator etc. My first online game was Age of Empires II back in 5th grade. I kept dedicating myself to clans only to watch them collapse around me. In 7th grade I started my own group on Dungeon Seige known as Great Legionnaires. Hopped through a few titles until I started playing Freelancer the summer before high school. In Freelancer I was introduced to a persistent world with persistent characters and open world non-factional PvP.

When we were still a 3-man group with no particular PvP experience we picked a fight with the largest group on our server over their tax policies. Despite the initial pounding we took we quickly adapted and ended up elite enough to hold our own against the much larger group, and as our success caused others to stop fearing them as much holding our own turned into pushing them back with the help of our new allies. This put us on the political map in a big way, and lead to us holding prominent positions in powerful alliances including the most powerful alliance our server ever saw. Many people saw me as the driving personality behind that alliance. A while after my graduation in 2007 the combination of real life pressures and a nearly complete burn out on Freelancer because I had done and seen almost everything led to our collapse there.