Jump to content
News Ticker
  • New Features are being added to forums. Stay tuned for updates.
  • Enjoy your summer everyone!

scottolson1968

CotP Member
  • Content Count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About scottolson1968

  • Birthday 01/28/1968

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Worcester, Massachusetts
  • Interests
    music, cats, sci-fi
  • Country
    United States
  • Active Game
    Star Wars: The Old Republic

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Hiyas everyone. My name is Scott Michael Olson. I just returned to SWTOR today after a few years away. I also am returning to COTP, as I was a member when I last played SWTOR. It's really good to be welcomed back by all of you. I love to talk and socialize, so you'll probably see me a lot on the Covenant Discord as well as in-game. I have both Alliance and Sith characters in SWTOR, but my main is "Tsaz-Taxek," a Jedi Sage currently at level 65. A little or a lot about me? I'm currently 52 year of age. I'll be 53 in January 2021. I am a professional church musician for the last forty years - I started as choir director of my boyhood church when I was 12. I play pipe organ, piano, and sing Bass. I also have a home recording studio, and I very recently invested in it with my Stimulus money from the IRS. I am making a new foray into EDM, Trap,Hip-Hop, andTrance music. I live alone in a nice studio apartment with my favorite companion, my kitty, Ebony Cynthia Olson. I won a roughly six month battle with Stage III Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma (cancer) last year in 2019. I've been in remission since around July/August of 2019, and my latest CAT scan this week showed no abnormalities and no sign of any recurring cancer. I am a diabetic with neuropathy, which has affected the nerves in my feet and in my bladder, among other areas, so I've been incontinent since 2014. Yet, I manage very well despite these disabilities. I am also a survivor of multi-spectrum childhood abuse from my adopted mother and an adopted sibling. My adopted parents have both long since passed away. I met my bio mom in 2008 when I was 40 years old. I am her only son. We are still very close and talk on the phone frequently - she's in California, and I"m in Massachusetts. I am a person with Asperger's Syndrome, so I feel emotions very deeply and I tend to be very sensitive around sarcastic people. I can get frustrated easily, and even my online gaming can be a source of aggravation if I don't find the right online environments and communities to be a part of. I am a member and guild leader of several other gaming communities, as well as in Discord. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Organ Performance/Music, as well as four undergraduate certificates of completion - one in Small Business Management, and the other three are in PC computiing, networking, repair, and Help Desk Support. I achieved a 4.0 average in my last three fields of study. I am considered very intelligent and talented by my professional peers and my personal friends, as my I.Q. is approximately 10-20 points higher than the national average. I have perfect pitch and love to improvise new and original music on a nearly daily basis. I am a man of deep faith and conviction, though not overtly religious, I believe in a personal Higher Power that loves everyone that He created with eternal love. I identify with the GLBT community, though I am not active in my local "scene," and I remain single and plan to be single for the long-term foreseeable future. I plan to be very active in COTP, and I would welcome any invitations to serve our community as an officer, or as a Discord admin, in the future, should the need and opportunity arise. Thank you so much for all the warm welcomes. Please feel free to send me a message or a shout out here or in Discord. I love to chat! Take care. Be safe and well. Best, Scott Michael Olson "Tsaz-Taxek" SWTOR
  2. Thank you Grim It's good to be here, and thanks for the warm welcome. I will endeavor to be active in-game and on Discord. Hopefully I can contribute something of value and substance to the larger COTP communty.
  3. Thank you Grim, I hope it will be a long prosperous and enjoyable journey for both of us and COTP in general..
  4. What game are you joining us in? SWTOR How did you hear about us? I was a member of COTP a few years ago, and I am now returning after a long time away. Do you have family or friends already in CotP? no Do you agree to abide by the rules set forth in the Covenant of the Phoenix Charter and Chapter policies? yes Tell us a little bit about yourself. I am currently 52 years of age. I am a professional church musician - I play pipe organ, piano, and sing Bass. I am currently working on an EDM music project in my home studio. I have had a great deal happen to me, good bad and indifferent, and only today I decided to return to SWTOR again. I would like to be re-admitted to COTP as a returning member, because I miss the community and the comraderie. Thank you! Game character name (for contact)? Tsaz'taxek (level 65 Jedi Sage)
  5. Welcome to Covenant of the Phoenix Forums. Please feel free to browse around and get to know the others. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask.

×
×
  • Create New...